Academic Catalog 2023-2024 
    Sep 21, 2023  
Academic Catalog 2023-2024

Graduate Academic Schools

Each degree program offered by Wayland Baptist University is assigned to one of the institution’s nine academic schools. Each academic school has a dean that is a member of the university faculty. Questions concerning the specific requirements established for a given field of study, such as a major, minor, or specialization, should be addressed to the dean of the school offering that field of study. Questions concerning teacher certification should be addressed to the dean of the school of education. The schools include:

  • The School of Behavioral and Social Sciences   offers programs in alternative dispute resolution, counseling, criminal justice, government administration, history, homeland security/emergency management, human services, justice administration, and legal studies. (Dean: Dr. Rebekah Crowe)
  • The School of Business  offers programs in accounting, business analytics, general business, health care administration, human resource management, management information systems, management, organization management, and project management. (Dean: Dr. Kelly Warren)
  • The School of Christian Studies  offers programs in Christian ministry, divinity, and theological studies. (Associate Dean: Dr. Joe Rangel)
  • The Don Williams School of Education  offers programs in education literacy, educational administration, educational diagnostics, elementary education, English as a second language, English, human resources, instructional leadership, instructional technology, leadership development, secondary, special education, and sport administration and management. (Dean: Dr. Sarah R. Hartman)
  • The School of Languages and Literature  offers programs in English and oversees the Master of Arts in Humanities and the Master of Arts in Interdisciplinary Studies in English and History degree. (Dean: Dr. Kimberlee Ruth Mendoza)
  • The School of Nursing  offers programs in nursing. (Dean: Dr. Rebekah Grigsby)