Academic Catalog 2013-2014 
    Feb 27, 2024  
Academic Catalog 2013-2014 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

School of Religion and Philosophy

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Graduate Curriculum

Lester W. James, Sr. Professor of Religion Paul Sadler, Dean

Professors Jeff Anderson, Paul Armes, Don Ashley, David L. Bishop, Glyndle Feagin, J.M. Givens, Jr., David Howle, Lewis Lee, Gary Manning, Carolyn Ratcliffe, Glenn Simmons, Jeff Tillman

Associate Professors Ben Craver, Thomas Fisher, Gary Mitchell, Brent Schlittenhart, Richard Shaw

Assistant Professors Michael A. Dain, Clinton Lowin

Emeritus Professor Fred E. Meeks, Glenn Saul

Baptist General Convention of Texas (BGCT) Ministerial Financial Assistance Program

Baptist students taking courses at Wayland campuses located in the state of Texas may be eligible for financial assistance from the BGCT. All Ministerial Financial Assistance recipients must meet the following requirements:

  1. Submit a completed application including all necessary documentation.
  2. Enroll in one of the following: Master of Arts in Religion, Master of Christian Ministry, or Master of Divinity.
  3. Be an active participant in a local church affiliated with the BGCT.
  4. Complete RLGN 5330 - Baptist History  unless the student received credit for RLGN 4330  or its equivalent as an undergraduate.
  5. Master of Divinity students will also complete RLGN 5354 /RLED 5354  Spiritual Disciplines and Christian Spirituality and participate in spiritual formation small groups.
  6. Renew application each academic year.


Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Graduate Curriculum